Contact Us
Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull
Return to your home site


Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Rise In Temps Could Bring New Round Of Thunderstorms

School Closings, Delays Announced In Fairfield County For Wednesday

Snowy bus
Snowy bus Photo Credit: Contributed

FAIRFIELD COUNTY, Conn. — A number of school closures and delays have been announced for Wednesday, Jan. 17, in Fairfield County due to the snowy forecast.

Here is the list:

  • Bethel Public Schools: Closed
  • Brookfield Public Schools: Closed
  • Danbury Public Schools: Closed
  • Henry Abbott Tech, Danbury: Closed
  • J.M. Wright Tech, Stamford: 2-Hour Delay
  • Monroe Public Schools: Closed
  • New Canaan Country School: Closed
  • New Canaan Public Schools: 2-Hour Delay
  • New Fairfield Public Schools: Closed
  • Newtown Public Schools: Closed
  • Region 9 Schools for Easton and Redding: Closed
  • Ridgefield Public Schools: Closed
  • Shelton Public Schools: Closed
  • Sherman Public Schools: Closed
  • Stamford Public Schools: 2 Hour Delay
  • Trumbull Public Schools: Closed
  • Wilton Public Schools: 2 Hour Delay

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice!

Serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.